Wellington artist Maxine Elliott’s life prompted by chance visit from Swiss caneoist

glenn-power-maxine-elliott-wellington_8168

A fateful meeting between a mystery canoeist and an artist began years of never-ending international commissions for Maxine Elliott of Wellington.

Impressed with the quality of the art on display, the canoeist quickly made his way to the town’s resident artist and promptly decided to pack a shipping container full of art for his family and friends back in Switzerland.

“At my age, I’m very fortunate to be able to continue to balance my passion of art with my family responsibilities,” she said.

“I’m truly grateful to my Swiss friend’s visit.

“It allows me to paint with my husband by my side, enjoying our days peacefully.”

Read the full article in the Murray Valley Standard.

Leave a Reply

