MurrayView Park up and running

Proudly sponsored by Coorong Realty, Tailem Bend.

With two of four holiday apartments completed and landscape design slowly sprouting, MurrayView Park’s owner builder, Lynton Piggott of Tailem Bend, is looking to the horizon as he enjoys the financial fruits of locked in long term occupancy.

gp-ppr-s-0853

As The Bend Motorsport Park ramps up so does the need for accommodation in the district.

Local builder, Lynton Piggott of Tailem Bend, is latest in a string of Coorong developers who are very happy campers.

Motivated by years of travel experiences, working and roaming as far as Cairns to Broome, Lynton spent 12 sunny months working in Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Esperance, Western Australia and MacKay, Queensland before coming home to Tailem with a dream.

gp-ppr-s-0837

“I’ve been a general builder in the district for well over 39 years, including a few working holidays thrown in between, but I always had a dream. I wanted a business lifestyle that suited my personality and my family interests – I also needed a good super fund for my retirement, so MurrayView Park was dreamt up,” Lynton said. “It’s slowly coming together, but I’ve had a lot of help along the way especially from Kerry Simcock – she’s been there through thick and thin.”

Lynton enjoys meeting travellers, and the occasional tourist, but he knows there’s still a lot of hard work to be done to finish stage one of MurrayView Park.

glennpower-4111

“Finding time has always been my biggest challenge,” Lynton said. “I just can’t wait to get everything in order so I can build MurrayView as I travel the world,” Lynton said with a smirk.

“Tailem Bend is the gateway to the world acclaimed Coorong and with The Bend Motorsport Park about to put us on the international entertainment map my mind spins.”

“And to think I can have all this and still enjoy all my wonderful family, friends and all the special people of the Coorong – you know, like Kerry Simcock says, Tailem Bend is becoming the center of the universe,” Lynton laughed.

Leave a Reply

